Series Decider: The Wait for the Second Finalist of WTC Will End Soon As India Takes on England in the Final Test of the Series

Series Decider: The Wait for the Second Finalist of WTC Will End Soon As India Takes on England in the Final Test of the Series

1 min

23 shares, 153 points

Indian test squad will square off against Joe Root’s England Team from tomorrow in the 4th and final Test match of the PayTM bilateral series at World’s largest Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium.

India is leading the series by 2-1 till now and with the last match result second finalist of the Inaugural World Test Championship will be confirmed. If India succeeds to win or draw the match they will qualify for the finalist spot and if England wins the match Australia will be the one to qualify; in this way all the cricket circles will keep their eyes on this match.

Third match of the series witnessed lot of allegations due to unfavorable batting pitch and ‘not idol wicket for test cricket,’ many experts said. The 3rd test at Motera Stadium ended in just 2 days with having 30 wickets on board. Though the sources said that this time there will be few changes in the pitch which will help batsmen to play longer and match will be atleast for 4 days.

Team India has released their strike pacer and local boy Jasprit Bumrah due to his personal reasons. Umesh Yadav or Mohammad Siraj will likely occupy his place in the playing XI. There are no any such needed changes in the playing XI for India right now as each player is settled in their positions and doing well for the team.

Whereas Team England will make few changes according to pitch conditions; they would add more quality spinners in the squad and Jos Buttler will comeback according to rotation Policy. England skipper Joe Root will more focus on batting lineup of the team as England batters completely failed in the last match.

Predicted Playing XI:

India: Shubhman Gill, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya/Wahington Sundar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Umesh Yadav/ Siraj, Ishant Sharma.

England: Jack Crawly, Sibley, Root, Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Olli Pope, Ben Foakes, Moin Ali, Dom Bess, Jack Leach, Jofra Archer, Jammie Anderson.

Like it? Share with your friends!

23 shares, 153 points

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *