Indian Super League 2020-21: SC East Bengal Play For Pride While ATK Mohun Bagan Play To Stay Atop Points Table

Indian Super League 2020-21: SC East Bengal Play For Pride While ATK Mohun Bagan Play To Stay Atop Points Table

1 min

22 shares, 137 points

ATK Mohun Bagan will be playing SC East Bengal for the Indian Super League fixture at the Fatorda Stadium at 7:30 PM IST. ATK Mohun Bagan has acquired the number one spot with 36 points while SC East Bengal has occupied the ninth position with 17 points.
ATK Mohun Bagan played 17 games out of which they won 11 games, lost and drew thrice while SC East Bengal also played 17 games, they were victorious on three occasions, lost six and drew eight games.

ATK Mohun Bagan is currently at the ISL summit, the winner of the league will get the opportunity to play in the AFC Champions League. The new table leaders wouldn’t want to slow down as the second-placed Mumbai City FC are just two points behind.

SC East Bengal is currently out of the playoffs’ race as the debutants have garnered just 17 points from 17 matches. Winning all three upcoming matches will only let SC East Bengal reach 26 points which will help them acquire the sixth spot on the points table.
SC East Bengal had a below-average ISL campaign and they would want to win the few upcoming games to finish the season on a higher note.

SC East Bengal brought Bright Enobakhare in the January transfer window while ATK Mohun Bagan also signed Lenny Rodrigues and Marcelinho to strengthen their squad.

In the head-to-head competition between the two teams, ATK Mohun Bagan has the upper hand as they beat SC East Bengal in the reverse fixture. The two teams have faced each other only once in this tournament.

ATK Mohun Bagan is likely to go unchanged for today’s game. A resolute back-four which consists of Pritam Kotal, Sandesh Jhinghan, Tiri, and Subhasish Bose have just allowed 10 goals in 17 matches in the on-going season.

On the other end, SC East Bengal might as well go ahead with the unchanged team. Sarthak Golui, Raju Gaikwad, Danny Fox, and Narayan Das will form the defence. Ankit Mukherjee, Jacques Maghoma, Matti Steinmann, and Sourav Das will handle the midfield with Anthony Pilkington and Bright Enobakhare will deal with the goalscoring responsibilities.

Like it? Share with your friends!

22 shares, 137 points

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *