India Announced Playing XI: Rohit Sharma in place of Mayank Agarwal and Navdeep Saini make his way ahead of Natrajan

India Announced Playing XI: Rohit Sharma in place of Mayank Agarwal and Navdeep Saini make his way ahead of Natrajan

1 min

22 shares, 142 points

Indian team has announced their playing XI for the third Test match against Australia playing on Sydney Cricket Ground between December 7 and December 11. The squad consist Rohit Sharma and Navdeep Saini for the first time in the 4 match Test series on this tour.

Rohit Sharma has replaced Mayank Agarwal in the opening spot while Navdeep Saini makes his way ahead of Umesh Yadav’s injury in the last match. Sharma joined the Indian squad late in the last week due to his rehabilitation in India and then quarantine period in Australia. He was named as a wise-captain of the team later in 2-3 days.

It was sure that the Indian opener will play the third match but his position and role in the team was not predictable. As India have made more than fewer changes in roles and positions of the players in this Test series it was difficult to select perfect playing XI.

Mayank Agarwal who was consistently playing for India as an opener didn’t show expecting performance from the last few matches. Also he didn’t score big runs on Australia tour when he got chances in ODI series and then first two Test matches.

Rest of the team is similar as Shubhman Gill and Mohammad Siraj continue their positions; both made their debuts in the last Test match at Melbourne. Rishabh Pant too continues his wicket-keeping spot in the team. Indian team wants to back the middle order batsman Hanuma Vihari after a poor performance in the first two matches.

There were discussions of T Natrajan playing the third Test match when he was announced as a substitute player for Umesh Yadav. The bowler has to wait for his debut in the Test cricket format for little longer. Navdeep Saini on the other hand will play his first Test match on the tour and will resume the tour after suffering from injury in ODI series.

Announced Playing XI: Ajinkya Rahane (C), Rohit Sharma, Shubhman Gill, Cheteswar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah.

Like it? Share with your friends!

22 shares, 142 points

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *