Historical Win For India: Rishabh Pant Guides India’s Victory With Brave Young Mates; India Beat Australia by 3 Wickets

Historical Win For India: Rishabh Pant Guides India’s Victory With Brave Young Mates; India Beat Australia by 3 Wickets

1 min

23 shares, 147 points

With the perks of young Indian players India beat Australian experienced team by 3 wickets in the 4th and last match of Border Gavaskar Trophy 2020-21. It was likely tough and almost impossible to chase down the biggie lead of Australia on day 5 when the pitch got broken, the conditions under bowling unit and all young players in the squad.

India takes it in positive manner and crucial knocks from each player makes India win the match leaving 2 overs in the cart. Shubhman Gill becomes the highest run-scorer of the inning while Rishabh Pant became the anchor of the historical win.

On the Day 5 where India needed 290 runs in 100 overs and Rohit Sharma the one who was an experienced batsman got out early in the morning session scoring just 7 runs. Pujara played his patience role wisely with attacking batsman Shubhman Gill. Both played out few hours and put Indian team in driving seat.

Gill played an astonishing inning but got unfortunate when he got caught on 91 runs by Steven Smith in Lyon’s over. Pujara continued to play with his own method with Skipper Rahane and then Rishabh Pant. Pujara and Pant played out the second session while building a strong partnership which would keep winning hope alive

Both played with the slower run-rate and at the same time started scoring more runs in an over than required run rate. Pujara got LBW out on a crucial turn; Mayank Agarwal too make his way to pavilion in just few overs after Pujara. It was not easy for India to win the match at that moment; boys on field had option of making it draw or going for win.

They chose the second option and make it easy with some unacademy shots Rishabh Pant and Sundar played. The chase of 290 runs came to 50 runs in 7-8 overs and Rishabh started showing his T-20 skills in the Test Cricket Format.

Contributions of each player made India win the match by 3 wickets and ultimately win the series by 2-1. Without key players, with main players getting injured and tough conditions against one of the best teams in the Test cricket format and still Indian squad leading by Ajinkya Rahane won the historical Trophy in consecutive years.

Brief Score:

AUS 1st Inns: 369/10

IND 1st Inns: 336/10

AUS 2nd Inns: 294/10

IND 2nd Inns: 329/7

Like it? Share with your friends!

23 shares, 147 points

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *