Here Are 11 TvN’s Upcoming Dramas For 2021

4 min

15 shares, 68 points

Popular Korean television network, tvN, reveals about their upcoming drmas for 2021!!

1. L.U.C.A.: The Beginning

L.U.C.A. is a high-spectacle thriller that recently premiered on February 1. It stars Kim Rae Won as a man on the run because of his special abilities and Lee Da Hee as a detective who is the only one who remembers him. It is being directed by Kim Hong Sun and written by Chun Sung Il.

2. Vincenzo

Vincenzo is a highly anticipated show scheduled to premiere on February 20. Song Joong Ki plays an Italian lawyer and Mafia advisor who returns to South Korea due to conflicts with the Mafia. He teams up with Jeon Yeo Bin, 2PM’s Taecyeon, and Yoo Jae Myung to defeat Jo Han Chul, Kim Yeo Jin, and Kwak Dong Yeon. It is being directed by Kim Hee-Won and written by Park Jae Bum.

3. Mouse

The mouse is set to air on March 3, starring Lee Seung Gi as a fresh police officer and Lee Hee Joon as a lawless detective who will do anything to get for his parents’ murder. It is directed by Choi Joon Bae and Kang Cheol Woo and written by Choi Ran.

4. Hospital Playlist Season 2

The highly anticipated second season is coming! Starring Jo Jung Suk, Yoo Yeon Seok, Jung Kyung Ho, Kim Dae Myung, and Jeon Mi Do as five longtime friends who work at a hospital together.

5. Navillera

Based on a webtoon, Navillera stars Park In Hwan, Song Kang, Na Moon Hee, and Hong Seung Hee. It is about a man named Duk Chool who starts to learn ballet at the age of 70, and a ballerino named Chae Rok who is losing his dream at the age of 23. It will be written by Lee Eun Mi and directed by Han Dong Hwa.

6. A Frightening Cohabitation

Based on a popular webtoon, A Frightening Cohabitation is a fantasy rom-com about a male “gumiho” who is 999 years old and a female college student born in 1999. Their fates entangle when the girl accidentally swallows the gumiho’s marble. It will star Jang Ki Yong, Girl’s Day’s Hyeri, Kang Han Na, Kim Do Wan, and Bae In Hyuk. It will be directed by Park Joon Hwa and Nam Sung Woo and written by Baek Sun Woo and Choi Bo Rim.

7. Doom at Your Service

This drama stars Park Bo Young, Seo In Guk, Lee Soo Hyuk, Kang Tae Oh, and Shin Do Hyun. It tells the story of a man known as “doom” who causes everything he touches to vanish and a woman who puts her life on the line to avoid her fate. It is being written by Im Me Ah Ri and directed by Kwon Young Il.


Lee Bo Young and Kim Seo Hyung will be leading this drama about women who set out to escape the world’s judgment and discover themselves. It’s being written by Baek Mi Kyung and directed by Lee Na Jung.

9. You Are My Spring

This show will be featuring Seo Hyun Jin, Kim Dong Wook, Yoon Park, and Nam Gyu Ri. It will tell the stories of residents of a building where a murder case previously took place. They all go through life with their seven-year-old selves in their hearts. It is being written by Lee Mi Na and directed by Jung Ji Hyun.

10. The Devil Judge

This highly anticipated legal drama will feature Ji Sung, Kim Min Jung, GOT7’s Jinyoung, and Park Gyu Young. It aims to turn the courtroom into a live show to allow the nation to participate. It is being written by former judge Moon Yoo Suk and directed by Choi Jung Kyu.

11. Cliffhanger (Mount Jiri)

Finally, another highly anticipated drama includes Cliffhanger. It stars Joo Ji Hoon and Jun Ji Hyun as National Park rangers who have to solve a mystery. It is being written by screenwriter Kim Eun Hee and directed by Lee Eung Bok.

Just like we led the K-Drama boom last year, tvN plans to build an exciting lineup that will meet the expectations of drama fans both in Korea and worldwide. Our target ranges from genre productions to blockbusters, as well as new challenges in content and format.

Kim Je Hyun, director of CJ ENM’s IP Department

Like it? Share with your friends!

15 shares, 68 points

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *