Travel News: New travel rules in the UK for Indians, Read to learn more!

New Update
Travel News: New travel rules in the UK for Indians, Read to learn  more!

The UK release travel restrictions for the fully vaccinated Indian travellers from October 11.


So, as per the new rules, the fully vaccinated Indian travellers with the Indian-made vaccine Covidsheild are now allowed to entry the country without any quarantine process and COVID-19 Test.

Earlier, the UK don't allowed the fully vaccinated Indian travellers without quarantine and the covid 19 negative test. And raised issue with vaccine certificate and said that travellers from India vaccinated with Covishield will have to self quarantine upon arrival in the country for 10 days.

Later, the government approved on Thursday (07 October) that Covishield and the vaccine certificate. So that the Indians with Covidsheild vaccination will have no quarantine, and has allowed to direct enter to country.


From yesterday, Indians vaxxed with Covishield will not have to quarantine upon arrival in England.

The UK Government said- "India will be added to this list of countries and territories with approved proof of vaccination 4am Monday 11 October. If you arrive in England before that date you must follow the rules for people who are not fully vaccinated. If you arrive after that, you can use a vaccine certificate to prove your vaccination status."

Rules to get know:


1) Indians who are fully vaccinated then will have to book and pay for a Day 2 COVID-19 test which will be taken after arrival in the country.

2) Travellers will have to complete a passenger locator form 48 hours before arriving in England.

3) People will be considered fully vaxxed only if they had taken the second vaccine shot at least 14 days before you arrive in the country. Also, note that the day you had your final dose does not count as one of the 14 days, as mentioned in the government advisory.

Countries on the UK’s red Zones:

As of now, seven countries are on the UK’s red list. These are Panama, Colombia, Venezuela, Peru, Ecuador, Haiti and the Dominican Republic. Being in the red list means travellers from these countries won’t be allowed inside England.

Latest Stories